Staff Directory

Athletic Department Mailing Address
 
King University Athletics
1350 King College Rd
Bristol, TN 37620

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hicks Athletic Director
423-652-4779 jdhicks@king.edu
Shelia Crockett, MBA LAT, ATC Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, dance, cheerleading)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
George Pitts Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
Nancye Rahn Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs
423-652-6469 nrahn@king.edu
Bart Walker Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
423-652-6017 bcwalker@king.edu
Dawn Regan Administrative Support Coordinator for Athletics & Compliance
423-652-4849 dregan@king.edu
Dr. Bill Linderman Faculty Athletic Representative
423-652-6023 wclinder@king.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelia Crockett, MBA LAT, ATC Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, dance, cheerleading)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
Bill Rutledge Associate Athletic Trainer (men's soccer, men's wrestling, golf)
423-652-4754 wtrutledge@king.edu
Kasey Blankenship Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's basketball, tennis)
423-652-6349 kdblankenship@king.edu
Jeremy Funk Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's wrestling, softball, swimming and diving)
423-652-6369 jfunk@king.edu
Mikki Oliver Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's volleyball, cross country, track and field, men's volleyball)
423-652-6337 moliver@king.edu
Frank Morgan Assistant Coach/Weight Room Coordinator
423-652-4853 cmorgan@king.edu
Brad Barnett Interim Strength and Conditioning Coach
423-652-4849

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Chell Director of Athletic Communications
423-652-6368 tlchell@king.edu
Ryan Whitt Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
423-652-6368 sportsinfo@king.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Bamford Head Coach
423-652-4857 mjbamford@king.edu
Nicole Seybold Assistant Coach
423-652-4857 nseybold@king.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaine Brown Head Coach
423-652-6344 bhbrown@king.edu
Luke Howard Associate Head Coach
423-652-6347 lehoward@king.edu
Andrew Montague Assistant Coach
423-652-6347 aomontague@king.edu

Basketball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pitts Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
Nick Pasqua Associate Head Coach
423-652-6031 nlpasqua@king.edu
J.T. Blair Assistant Coach
423-652-4854 jeffreytblair@king.edu

Basketball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Thompson Head Coach
423-652-4770 jlthompson@king.edu
Shelly Yount Strang Assistant Coach
423-652-4855 sestrang@king.edu
Courtney McDaniel Assistant Coach

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu
Nicole Seybold Assistant Coach
423-652-4857 nseybold@king.edu
Amy Kiningham Assistant Coach
423-652-4179 aekiningham@student.king.edu

Cross Country - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Williamson Head Coach
423-652-6348 amandardavis@king.edu
Desmond Pierce Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Sparks Head Coach
423-652-6341 awsparks@king.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu
Amy Kiningham Assistant Coach
423-652-4179 aekiningham@student.king.edu

Golf - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kamm Head Coach
423-652-4713 btkamm@king.edu
Caitlin Starrs Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4713 cestarrs@student.king.edu
Jake Stone Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4713 jastone@student.king.edu

Soccer - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Talon Stroud Head Coach
423-652-4815 talonstroud@king.edu
Mark Patterson Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4815

Soccer - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simon Duffy Head Coach
423-652-4704 sgduffy@king.edu
Gus Pederson Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4704 ghpederson@student.king.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenn Testa Head Coach
423-652-6343 jltesta@king.edu
Jake Cockerham Assistant Coach
423-652-4856 ccockerham@king.edu

Swimming - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Schrotenboer Head Coach
423-652-6453 jdschrotenboer@king.edu

Tennis - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariia Ilina Head Coach
423-652-4868 milina@king.edu

Track & Field - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Williamson Head Coach
423-652-6348 amandardavis@king.edu
Desmond Pierce Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Maegan Henry Assistant Coach
423-652-6348
Justin Newring Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 jbnewring@student.king.edu

Volleyball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Booher Head Coach
423-652-6333 rdbooher@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu

Volleyball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morris Cephas Head Coach
423-652-4342 mcephas@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu
Casey Williams Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4342 cswilliams@student.king.edu

Wrestling - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Moorman Head Coach
423-652-6346 jdmoorman@king.edu
Frank Morgan Assistant Coach/Weight Room Coordinator
423-652-4853 cmorgan@king.edu
Travis Mercado Assistant Coach
423-652-6342 tjmercado@king.edu
Julia Salata Assistant Coach
423-652-6025 jsalata@king.edu