Staff Directory

Athletic Department Mailing Address
 
King University Athletics
1350 King College Rd
Bristol, TN 37620

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hicks
Athletic Director
423-652-4779 jdhicks@king.edu
Shelia Crockett, '05 MBA, LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, baseball)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
George Pitts
Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
Nancye Rahn
Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs
423-652-6469 nrahn@king.edu
Bart Walker
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
423-652-6017 bcwalker@king.edu
Dawn Regan '15, '17 MBA
Administrative Support Coordinator for Athletics & Compliance
423-652-4849 dregan@king.edu
Dr. Bill Linderman
Faculty Athletic Representative
423-652-6023 wclinder@king.edu
Scott Landis
Interim Faculty Athletic Representative
423-652-6035 selandis@king.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelia Crockett, '05 MBA, LAT, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, baseball)
423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
Mikki Oliver '13
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's volleyball, cross country, track and field, men's volleyball)
423-652-6337 moliver@king.edu
Zack Russell
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coach (men's basketball, men's soccer, men's and women's tennis)
423-652-4754 zrussell@king.edu
Cassandra Salmen
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's wrestling, cheerleading, dance, men's and women's golf)
423-652-6369 csalmen@king.edu
Rachel Martin
Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's wrestling, softball, men's and women's swimming)
423-652-6349 remartin@king.edu
Charles Peters
Strength and Conditioning Coach

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Chell
Director of Athletic Communications
423-652-6368 tlchell@king.edu
Dan Morse
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
423-652-6368 sportsinfo@king.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miranda Merkison
Head Coach
423-652-4857 mlmerkison@King.edu
Kara Christian '16
Assistant Coach
423-652-4857 kchristian@king.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaine Brown
Head Coach
423-652-6344 bhbrown@king.edu
Luke Howard
Associate Head Coach
423-652-6347 lehoward@king.edu
Andrew Montague
Assistant Coach
423-652-6347 aomontague@king.edu
Caleb Abney
Assistant Coach
crabney@king.edu

Basketball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pitts
Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director
423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
J.T. Blair '10
Assistant Coach
423-652-4854 jeffreytblair@king.edu
Brian Hewitt '13
Assistant Coach
423-652-6031 bhewitt@king.edu

Basketball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Thompson
Head Coach
423-652-4770 jlthompson@king.edu
Shelly Yount Strang
Assistant Coach
423-652-4855 sestrang@king.edu
Tia Keitt '15
Assistant Coach
423-652-4770 tkeitt@king.edu

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson
Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Cross Country - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desmond Pierce '15
Head Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Abby Slonski
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 aslonski@king.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Sparks
Head Coach
423-652-6341 awsparks@king.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson
Head Coach
423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Micah Ridley
Director of Esports
423-652-6038 esports@king.edu

Golf - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kamm
Head Coach
423-652-4713 btkamm@king.edu
Melissa Hosman
Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4713

Soccer - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richie Rose
Head Coach
423-652-4815 rrose@king.edu
Evan Echols
Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4815 epechols@student.king.edu
Blake McCauley
Student Assistant Coach
423-652-4815 abmccauley@student.king.edu

Soccer - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leah Presley
Head Coach
423-652-4704 ldpresley@king.edu
Gus Pederson
Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4704 ghpederson@student.king.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenn Testa '04, '05 MBA
Head Coach
423-652-6343 jltesta@king.edu
Jake Cockerham '09
Assistant Coach
423-652-4856 ccockerham@king.edu

Swimming - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Graves
Head Coach
423-652-6453 jgraves@king.edu

Tennis - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Caldwell
Interim Head Coach
423-652-4868 twcaldwell@king.edu
Markel Aramberri
Graduate Assistant Coach
423-652-4868

Track & Field - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desmond Pierce '15
Head Coach
423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Maegan Henry
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348
Abby Slonski
Assistant Coach
423-652-6348 aslonski@king.edu

Volleyball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Booher '13
Head Coach
423-652-6333 rdbooher@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock
Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu

Volleyball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Ulrich
Head Coach
423-652-4342 djulrich@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock
Assistant Coach
423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu

Wrestling - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Moorman
Head Coach
423-652-6346 jdmoorman@king.edu
Travis Mercado
Associate Head Coach/Weight Room Coordinator
423-652-4853 tjmercado@king.edu
Julia Salata '15
Assistant Coach
423-652-6025 jsalata@king.edu