Staff Directory

Athletic Department Mailing Address
 
King University Athletics
1350 King College Rd
Bristol, TN 37620

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Hicks

Athletic Director

423-652-4779 jdhicks@king.edu
Shelia Crockett, MBA LAT, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, baseball)

423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
George Pitts

Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director

423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
Nancye Rahn

Assistant Athletic Director for External Affairs

423-652-6469 nrahn@king.edu
Bart Walker

Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance

423-652-6017 bcwalker@king.edu
Dawn Regan

Administrative Support Coordinator for Athletics & Compliance

423-652-4849 dregan@king.edu
Dr. Bill Linderman

Faculty Athletic Representative

423-652-6023 wclinder@king.edu
Scott Landis

Interim Faculty Athletic Representative

423-652-6035 selandis@king.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelia Crockett, MBA LAT, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer / Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant AD (Acrobatics and tumbling, women's basketball, cycling, baseball)

423-652-4762 sccrocke@king.edu
Mikki Oliver

Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's volleyball, cross country, track and field, men's volleyball)

423-652-6337 moliver@king.edu
Zack Russell

Assistant Athletic Trainer (men's basketball, men's soccer, men's and women's tennis)

423-652-4754 zrussell@king.edu
Cassandra Salmen

Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's soccer, men's wrestling, cheerleading, dance, men's and women's golf)

423-652-6369 csalmen@king.edu
Rachel Martin

Assistant Athletic Trainer (women's wrestling, softball, men's and women's swimming)

423-652-6349 remartin@king.edu
Charles Peters

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Chell

Director of Athletic Communications

423-652-6368 tlchell@king.edu
Dan Morse

Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant

423-652-6368 sportsinfo@king.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miranda Merkison

Head Coach

423-652-4857 mlmerkison@King.edu
Kara Christian

Assistant Coach

423-652-4857 kchristian@king.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaine Brown

Head Coach

423-652-6344 bhbrown@king.edu
Luke Howard

Associate Head Coach

423-652-6347 lehoward@king.edu
Andrew Montague

Assistant Coach

423-652-6347 aomontague@king.edu

Basketball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pitts

Head Coach / Assistant Athletic Director

423-652-4781 gspitts@king.edu
J.T. Blair

Assistant Coach

423-652-4854 jeffreytblair@king.edu
Brian Hewitt

Assistant Coach

423-652-6031 bhewitt@king.edu

Basketball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Thompson

Head Coach

423-652-4770 jlthompson@king.edu
Shelly Yount Strang

Assistant Coach

423-652-4855 sestrang@king.edu
Tia Keitt

Assistant Coach

423-652-4770 tkeitt@king.edu

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson

Head Coach

423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Cross Country - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Williamson

Head Coach

423-652-6348 amandardavis@king.edu
Desmond Pierce

Assistant Coach

423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Sparks

Head Coach

423-652-6341 awsparks@king.edu
Blake Adams

Assistant Coach

badams@king.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Neilson

Head Coach

423-652-4179 daneilson@king.edu

Golf - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kamm

Head Coach

423-652-4713 btkamm@king.edu
Melissa Hosman

Graduate Assistant Coach

423-652-4713

Soccer - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richie Rose

Head Coach

423-652-4815 rrose@king.edu
Evan Echols

Graduate Assistant Coach

423-652-4815 epechols@student.king.edu
Blake McCauley

Student Assistant Coach

423-652-4815 abmccauley@student.king.edu

Soccer - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leah Presley

Head Coach

423-652-4704 ldpresley@king.edu
Gus Pederson

Graduate Assistant Coach

423-652-4704 ghpederson@student.king.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenn Testa

Head Coach

423-652-6343 jltesta@king.edu
Jake Cockerham

Assistant Coach

423-652-4856 ccockerham@king.edu

Swimming - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Graves

Head Coach

423-652-6453 jgraves@king.edu

Tennis - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariia Ilina

Head Coach

423-652-4868 milina@king.edu
Markel Aramberri

Graduate Assistant Coach

423-652-4868

Track & Field - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Williamson

Head Coach

423-652-6348 amandardavis@king.edu
Desmond Pierce

Assistant Coach

423-652-6348 dpierce@king.edu
Maegan Henry

Assistant Coach

423-652-6348
Abigale Slonski

Graduate Assistant Coach

423-652-6348 amslonski@student.king.edu

Volleyball - Men

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Booher

Head Coach

423-652-6333 rdbooher@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock

Assistant Coach

423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu

Volleyball - Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Ulrich

Head Coach

423-652-4342 djulrich@king.edu
Caitlin Bullock

Assistant Coach

423-652-6333 cbullock@king.edu

Wrestling - Men and Women

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Moorman

Head Coach

423-652-6346 jdmoorman@king.edu
Travis Mercado

Associate Head Coach/Weight Room Coordinator

423-652-4853 tjmercado@king.edu
Julia Salata

Assistant Coach

423-652-6025 jsalata@king.edu
Derrick Nelson

Assistant Coach

423-652-6025 danelson@king.edu